To have the flu… here in Paris

Incredible. It’s been so many years I didn’t have a flu. I always was careful to not catch it and while doing this I forgot how to fight it. I forgot how painful it was, I forgot the smallest things to do in order to survive and heal.
And now I remember them one more time. It was like hell. And this time I’ll make sure I won’t forget, even if I don’t catch an other flu.
first thing : stay at home. you want to heal? you have to stay in bed, sleep a lot and sweat profusely. second thing : Painkillers and fever killers can help a lot. But in some cases painkillers won’t have any effects during 48 first hours. If you can’t take medecin drink it! No matter what, take it. In the end it will help.

Being able to heal myself is great. I don’t like depending on others when I’m ill. It makes me stronger to remain independant.
Unfortunately a lot of people I know don’t understand my desire to be alone. I like having my lonely times even when I’m in good health.
What it’s hard to accept for me is that what others don’t understand they try to force it into you. “I don’t get it, so you have to change.” Why must it be according to your point of view? if I’m happy like this let me be.🙂
I was doing the same mistake too trying to foce my point of views to the others. Gladly I learnt my lesson thanks to my brother and best friend.🙂

In France, and in Paris what amazes me is the behaviour of my own kind. The air system is a closed system. it’s not a cycle connected to outside. That’s why it’s smelling so bad in trams and metros and bus sometimes. When you know that the air coming is nearly the same all day, you open the windows in bus at least to have some fresh air. or better say you try to open them!
“Oh but it’s winter! we will catch a cold!” -windows closed.
It makes me laugh. Hey if it’s winter why are you in tee-shirt? wear winter clothes.
And do you really think that being in a crowded bus with no fresh air will help you stay in good health? viruses and colds are catched more like this than when a window is opened. :p

This morning in the bus it smelled like gasoline. I opened a window but a huge man closed it 5 seconds later. too cold. (it was 5-8°C nearly)
I stayed at that place 1 minute and then ran near the driver. I am not stupid enough to fight against his lack of good sense.

My advice when you’re in Paris, if you want to avoid being ill, open the windows when you can. ^^

What amazes me too is that in France we have a health system saying that when you’re ill, you can stay at home to heal and you’ll be fully paid during that time if you spent more than 1 year in the same company. The system is good when you don’t overdo it. But… that’s an other story.
So what I find awful in our case is that there are people who are going to work even if they have a virus. I am calling them selfish people. Why? hey you’re paid to heal at home. why should others be contaminated because you’re only thinking at yourself?
It’s like coming to work and ask everyone to look at you “look I am ill. Poor me”. Yarg! GO HOME!

It’s because of one of those people that I catched the flu. He came at work only to share his viruses. He didn’t even work! What’s the use?
Well it was my fault too for catching the flu. I wasn’t careful enough to boost my system before. I am more careful now.🙂

Hope you stay in good health everyone and if you’re not I wish you’ll heal fast.

Leave a Reply

